Thanksgiving Day.

My consistently favorite day of the year. Whether it was in Madagascar with Peace Corps volunteers or family, it’s a day where people come together to remember what amazing things life has brought them.

I know we should always be grateful and thankful, but life sometimes gets in the way, and we don’t think about the immediate good in our lives. Life can be unfair sometimes, many a times, actually, and today is a day to make you remember: “I do have a pretty good life, and I have all these things, and most importantly people in my life that make my existence that much more worth while.”

I’ve been back from my far away land for a bit longer than a month.

How has it been? ummm…. a bit strange.

I can’t fathom the fact that I have NO TIME, when I don’t have a job and school. Please explain…

Western life is a bit confusing. What are all these machines people walk around with? Being experts on them as well! Can you just push the right button? Can you please make your iphones work, so us people who came from early 2010/18th century can figure them out? THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

It’s been so amazing fitting back into my little enclave, knowing who I am, who I am to others, and just feeling that unconditional love, that I so very much missed. I just know what my place is, and that feeling is more satisfying that I ever knew.

But…

What is my purpose?

What am I doing with my life?

Peace Corps was very difficult and challenging but I knew exactly what I was doing and why I was there, and what my purpose was.

Now…

I don’t.

And that…

is a foreign feeling after two years.

I KNOW I have a purpose, but what is it? What do I want to do with my time?

Where do I find the balance?

Me? Others? Humanity? Earth?

Where is the right place to go?

That is where I am right now, but I am extremely thankful that I am with my family this…

Thanksgiving day.

all my loving i send to you.

This entry was published on November 23, 2012 at 1:03 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

